Christmas Day 2010

Well, the big day has arrived! We’ve all woken up, saw presents under the tree thanks to a Father Christmas, and stuffed ourselves silly on Christmas Turkey Dinner. Unless your day varies from traditional like mine does…

So far, we’ve woken up, we’ve ignored the Christmas tree altogether (It is up, begrudgingly so, we’re just ignoring it), waited a few hours before digging out the presents from their hiding places, swapped, had a cup of tea and a mince pie, watched A Muppet’s Christmas Carol and had a Full English Fry Up for dinner.

Then we mosey about until either the next big movie or meal, whichever comes first. In Today’s case, it was a movie in the shape of Madagascar. That was followed by my Annual Awkward Christmas Phone Call to my good friend, who for some reason, I can never think of anything to say to, and so I end up just babbling about the first things that come to my mind.

The big meal tonight will be Chicken, as we prefer it to Turkey in this house, with all of our usual trimmings, followed by Mince Pies and Christmas Pudding.

The bottom line is that I don’t like Christmas, so what does it matter if it doesn’t follow the traditional route. Some argue that that maybe Why I don’t like Christmas, that it’s so different from other people. They may have a point. But unless they actively want me to do something different, I shall stick to my traditions with my Chicken and Mince Pies.

Merry Christmas, Everyone.

Leave a Reply

