This Is The Blog You Are Looking For

Fear not! Though the appearance has changed, the inside is still the same. This is still A Failed Journalist and her merry Blog.

Merry. Bah! That was an unfortunate coincidental use of the word, there. Nothing to do with Christmas and All to do with old (and untrue) folklore and children’s television.

Anyway, so about the Redesign! Do you like it? If not, why not?

I’ve been thinking about redesigning here for about a month, now, but I just didn’t know where to start. And then I got those spam-worthy comments about Twilight from an Anonymous commenter, which deviated into an Insult Fest directed towards myself and this here blog. One of the comments was along the lines of “This is a poorly designed blog” with a few other choice words thrown in, and whilst I wouldn’t say it that way exactly, I mean I was quite happy to leave it as it was, I did think it was time for a change and maybe an imrpovement.

Let me just take a minute to state that this is not a new look to see in the new year.

No. Just a timely redesign, from orange to blue. I didn’t make these decisions lightly. Infact, I made a clone of this place just so that I could test out new designs without messing around with this one. I learnt about templates!

It took me back to my website hosting days. Ah, memories.

Anyway, now that I’ve acknowledged the shiny new look, my work here is done for the day!

-A Failed Journalist-

Leave a Reply

