The End of 2012 – Wordle

And now we’ve come to the end of 2012.

This blog suffered this year, didn’t it? Well, art follows life, as I’ve just made up, and this art definitely followed this here life of the failed journalist. First there was the project that ran away with my time, then there was ill health. Then there was more ill health. Then the old SAD kicked in on top of ill health. And between the ill-health, the ill-health, SAD and everything else, it was just very hard to keep this blog afloat.Trust me, the last thing people need to read are my apathetic reviews and rants. And what’s a rant when it’s fuelled by apathy anyway? It’d be a contradiction, an oxymoron, a paradox! Apathy can’t fuel anything, that’s why it’s called apathy.

So anyway, it was a year long absence with bouts of focus in between. 2013 will be better! I said so on Christmas and I meant it. Because there’s a bunch of pre-written entries 😉

Anyway, on to Wordle. I loved the one from last year, it didn’t represent the blog much at all. I found out why after much googling. Apparently it just takes from the most recent entries, and last year that was a steady stream including the ones for asexuality awareness.
This year with a clever bit of fudging on my part, in which I mean I copied and pasted every single entry into a word document and copied and pasted that into the wordle text block, we have true blog representation! From the beginning.
And there we have it! People have been the focus of this blog up until now.
What will 2013 bring, I wonder?
Happy new year, people!
-AFJ-
Leave a Reply

